Skip to main content

Students' Union Sabbatical Officers for 23/24

Meet your new student officers for this academic year

2nd August 2023

Our Sabbatical Officers for the 2023/24 academic year have now started their time in office at our Students’ Union! They’re ready to represent Solent students, campaign for the changes they want to see and ultimately, improve the student experience at our University.

Each year, Solent Students’ Union (Solent SU) hold an election where students vote for their four Sabbatical Officers: SU President, Vice-President Education, Vice-President Engagement and Vice-President Wellbeing. Each full-time role has a specific remit they look after to help deliver the positive student experience that Solent SU is so passionate about.

You can find out more about our new Sabbatical team and their manifestos by visiting the Solent SU website.

Your 2023/24 Sabbatical Officer team is:

  • SU President - Winston Alla
  • Vice President Education – Mohandas Jeyakumar
  • Vice President Engagement – Rebecca Johnson
  • Vice President Wellbeing – Jignesh Kiree

Students will have the chance to meet the new Sabbatical Officers during Welcome Week in September, where the SU will be hosting a wide range of events, including our ever-famous Freshers Fair.

If you can’t wait to speak to one of the Sabbatical Officers, please feel free to drop them an email:

And you can join the team's journey by following @SolentSU_Officers on Instagram.

Don't forget to follow @SolentSU on Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, TikTok to keep up-to-date with our Students' Union latest news and events.